New Pages

If you’ve been following my blog so far (I know my wife has, at least), you may have noticed that I’ve added some new Pages to it. Contrary to how WordPress recommends we use Pages for displaying “fixed information”, many of my Pages will continue to grow as I add new writings and ramblings to them. So keep checking them for new stuff.

The only problem with Pages is that I can’t apply Tags to them. Tags are what allow you to find my writings in your browser searches. So, here’s what I’ll do. Every time I add a new Page, I’ll also add a Post like this one (complete with Tags) to point you to it. Don’t worry, you won’t have to remember any of this. You just have to worry about enjoying my Pages. I mean, you don’t exactly have to worry, just enjoy. Oh, you know what I mean.

For example, I have added a Page about Nikola Tesla. He’s my favourite real-life character, and he’s also featured prominently in my upcoming novel, Current. If you don’t now anything about this remarkable man, or even if you think you do, you might just want to check out this page.

See Nikola Tesla in the About section.

I’ve also started a Page on the writing process. I am “currently” (I don’t know, I find that pun funny, but my wife just rolls her eyes) in the process of writing a novel. So I’ll no doubt have a few things to say, some observations to make, and some stories to tell, about the whole confounded undertaking. In fact I have to say this about it, don’t ever let them kid you into thinking you’ll be able to write a blockbuster novel in 30 days. You won’t! Then again, maybe you will. But if you do I’ll be as envious as all get out.

See On Writing a Novel in the Words section.

I have future plans for lots of other Pages as well. One about my travels is coming soon. And, since music is a major part of my life, I’d be remiss if I didn’t include a few stories about those days, the places it took me, and some of the characters I met along the way.

So, with that said, it’s time for me to get back to my real writing. Hope you’re enjoying my blog so far.

About wordswithbrad

Let's see. I guess first and foremost I am a life wanderer on a journey of discovery and experience. Can you tell I am a child of the sixties? Along the way I have become many things ... a College Professor (now retired after 28 wonderful years), a writer of both fiction and nonfiction, a singer/songwriter, a musician, an artist, a world traveler, a fan of science fiction and history, and a student of human nature. But my greatest accomplishments are being father to two of the most amazing and accomplished young men I have ever known, and husband to the incredible and delightful woman who made that possible.
This entry was posted in Nikola Tesla, Writing Matters and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Pages

  1. ashok says:

    Brad, as an exception I am adding a comment to this older post although as per practice I shall usually add that to the most recent post of the blog. The reason why only fixed info is recommended for the pages is because that way visitors only have to visit one single place for interacting.

    The question then is how to have interaction on more than one topic – the way I and many others do that is by having more than one blog – each restricted to a certain type of discussion, say one on novels that would be visited by those interested in that topic and another on travel etc.

    Sorry to have passed on so many ideas in my three comments. You will eventually work out formats that you are most happy with after a bit of dabbling as we all have . Delighted to see you in blog space.

Leave a Reply

