How I Write – Part 2

Yesterday I posted Part 1 of this three-part series. Part 1 looked at the creative process of generating story ideas.

Part 2 looks at a two-step stage that I find necessary before I am ready to start writing; brainstorming and outlining. I’ll also show you two tools I use to do this.

I should point out that this approach is not for everybody. Some people can channel their inner muse without the need for such structured aids. I can’t. Or at least I’ve never done so successfully.

See How I Write – Part 2 in the Words section.

About wordswithbrad

Let's see. I guess first and foremost I am a life wanderer on a journey of discovery and experience. Can you tell I am a child of the sixties? Along the way I have become many things ... a College Professor (now retired after 28 wonderful years), a writer of both fiction and nonfiction, a singer/songwriter, a musician, an artist, a world traveler, a fan of science fiction and history, and a student of human nature. But my greatest accomplishments are being father to two of the most amazing and accomplished young men I have ever known, and husband to the incredible and delightful woman who made that possible.
This entry was posted in Upcoming Novel, Writing Matters and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

